Delete from inventory
It would be nice if you could remove a VM from vOneCloud without deleting it from vSphere. I made the mistake once to accidentally remove a VM. In my opinion there should be 4 options 1) Remove from vOneCloud, 2) Delete from vSphere inventory (with leaving files in tact like in vSphere), 3) Delete from disk (totally gone), 4) convert to template (like vSphere)
Please sign in to leave a comment.
From an self-service end-user perspective, they should certainly be able to delete VM's they own. Prompt once (or twice), but they should have full control of them. An admin doesn't want too many stale VM's taking up resources on the hosts.
I doesn't have to be removed completely. But make it optional per users. We have some users that could deal with this fine, but for some users we don't want this button there ;)